[Discover Weekly] Change Discover Weekly Playlist Image

Right now if a user wants to reset their Discover Weekly picture because it doesn't auto-update, they need to contact support and have it manually reset to default.

I think a user-side way to do the same action would benefit many users that are otherwise stuck with photos of their exes or of loved ones that passed away.

It could consist of a button in the Discover Weekly page, or alternatively on the settings page, that starts a server-side routine to execute the needed changes. (I'm not a Spotify developer so I don't exactly know how it works but as a programmer-to-be I suspect it to be some sort of database forced update)

Updated on 2019-11-23

Your idea has been submitted a while ago but unfortunately hasn't gathered enough kudos (100 per year). In order to keep an overview of the active & recent ideas in this forum, we will have to close this idea for now. However, this does not mean that your idea has been rejected by Spotify.

If you still feel strongly about your request, we encourage you to post your idea again, in a slightly different form! Maybe now is the right time to receive the support of the community for your suggestion!;)

Do you have any further questions on how the idea exchange is managed? Just click here!

Comments
Rock Star 28
Rock Star 28
Status changed to: New Idea

Updated on 2019-02-14

Marked as new idea.

Fen
Regular

What a novel idea

heryasti
Music Fan

Please go and see this thread if that can help you understand the proportion it's taken.  

https://community.spotify.com/t5/Social/Discover-weekly-facebook-profile-picture-issue/m-p/4738971#M...

Adocious

Still have my FB image from when I joined with my ex-wife on as my image and have disconnected and connected facebook several times and nothing works to update image. Not appreciated. Bad form. Bad coding. 

FilteredRiddle
Visitor