PLACING SONGS TO THE TOP OF THE QUEU

Let me start by saying that I've been a premium subscriber of Spotify for about 3 years now and it is about the best ten bucks that I spend every month. I love it. I listen on my computer at home and use the mobile app constantly to stream in my car. I drive for a living, so I'm listening on my phone in my car for about 8 to 10 hours a day. I don't have storage capacity available on my phone to download music, so all of these hours listening in the car are streaming on my data plan. Even with all of this time streaming, Spotify still uses less than a GB per month on my data plan.

I know that Spotify has all kinds of services available, such as playlists based on my listening habits, suggestions based on artists, etc. I really don't avail myself of any of these services. I simply search for whatever comes to mind, add it to my library and listen by clicking shuffle on my entire library. I currently have about 900 songs of varying styles in my library (I know that doesn't sound like all that many for 3 years, but I'm very selective about what get's into the library. If I only like a song, it's not in. I have to love it.), so I can listen for a long time before hearing repeats. I also throw songs, both from the library and not, into the queue using the "Add to the Queue" feature. They are added to the top of the queue and when all of these are played, it returns to whatever queue was playing. Which brings me up to my suggustion: