[iOS][Your Music] Legacy Option

Hello There,

I have been using your service for many years now. When I began it was very simple. Search an artist, find a song/album you want, add it to your "library". I would go to my library and could scroll through my artists (i particularly loved the letters on the side of the screen that made it even faster to scroll around). 

I am not here to criticize the changes that have been made lately (to the mobile app, specifically for iOS), but I personally do not find the changes to be beneficial, nor are they very user friendly. They do not really make sense to me, and I am getting frustrated with the current set up. I believe it would be very cool to offer a legacy format to the application which would make my library act more like a windows media/itunes library. I find it far more intuitive, easier to navigate and I do not believe that it would interfere with your current algorithms that provide recommendations and the discover weekly (both of which are amazing and beautiful tools). 

I want to reitterate that I love your service and hope to continue being a patron, but I am very frustrated personally with the few latest big patches (last 9 months or so). Current layout is far from intuitive, I do not wish to follow most of the groups that I enjoy. The "your release radar" was perfectly fine for knowing when new albums came out. Maybe adding that as a listed playlist in "playlist" section of my "library" would be a more effective place for it to be. I am not a programmer, or developer, but I do spend a lot of time using various app and program interfaces and have been in the music scene since the early (glory) days of Napster. Not that that makes me anyone special. 

Hope this helps. I really would apreciate a Legacy option, I think it would be particularly helpful to an older crowd, i could imagine them having a lot of difficulty with the current interface.

Thank you for your time,

Brennan (54rc45m)

Updated on 2019-07-12