Announcements

Backstage Intro - Meet Geovane!

Backstage Intro - Meet Geovane!

Yordan

backstage-pass-02.jpg

Howdy folks! 

We are happy to share that our team of Spotify Stars has recently grown bigger! Let's hear it for Geovane Bento aka @geovanebento, whom you might have already seen around in the Community, sharing music and helping users!

Welcome Geovane, we're glad to have you on board! Tell us a bit more about yourself.

Thanks! I am a Phonographic Strategist, Artistic Consultant, Master Publicist, Speaker, A&R at Lep Produções and Artistic Director of the biggest festival for independent artists in Brazil, the Festival Brasil de Todos os Ritmos.

E01JHFK2BF0-U03H1BXD22U-e3298c6a91b7-512.png

I have over 25 years of experience and have organized shows for independent artists in the 26 states of Brazil, as well as helped them get on the radio or on TV. I have already provided services to large companies in the phonographic industry such as record companies, entrepreneurs, offices, agencies of artistic representation, concert halls and city halls. In these more than 25 years, more than 11 million people circulated in the events under my coordination, such as shows, fairs, festivals and agricultural exhibitions.

Wow that's quite the resume! I think it's fair to say you love music. What's an artist / album / track that you've recently discovered and you can't stop listening to?

I recently discovered this artist called Cassiano Andrade, an amazing singer and songwriter who makes MBP (Brazilian Popular Music).

https://open.spotify.com/artist/6zpu0t9nfePmnwBBlw63xl:small

Is there a piece of music that you associate with a particular fond memory?

I'd say Era uma Vez by Kell Smith always puts me in a special mood. It's a beautiful song that makes me reflect on life.

https://open.spotify.com/track/16v1xv9QCx1kGXl6fJvTIz:small

Your current top artists from 3 different genres you jam to, go!