Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Backstage-pass.png

Backstage Intro
Meet the Stars

Backstage Intro: Meet Jacob

Daisy

Backstage-pass.png

Hello everyone!

It's time for a new Backstage Intro again, this time we're getting to know one of our amazing stars, @Jacob, better!

Hey Jacob! Where are you from?
This is a very complicated question, haha. I am American, I've lived in Washington state, Colorado, and North Carolina, but my family has lived in Germany for about 7 years now! I lived there with them for 4 years. Now I'm in Nashville, Tennessee for college.

jacob.PNG

Do you have any hobbies?
I'm currently studying Audio Engineering Technology with a minor in Computer Science. I'm taking my Audio major because I love running live sound for concerts, musicals, etc. and I use my computer science knowledge a fair amount in my free time. I also really enjoy riding my bicycle around town and doing some rock climbing! 

What year did you start using Spotify?

I think it was probably around 2011, I remember one of my friends (way back in middle school!) showed it to me and I was hooked.

What's your Spotify playlist of choice?

I'm a big fan of folk-pop style music. I think one of my favorite Spotify playlists would have to be Roots Rising:

spotify:playlist:37i9dQZF1DWYV7OOaGhoH0

(Check out Olalla by Blanco White on that playlist, one of my all time favorite songs!)

What's your favorite in-app feature?

Definitely Discover Weekly. I've found so many now-favorite artists and songs through that feature over the years. It always knows exactly what I want to hear!

If you could have any super power you want, which one would it be and why?
I think the ability to manipulate time would be fantastic. I would be able to listen to all the music I want, and waste time with no consequences, and get all my homework done early... It really would be great!

Thank you for your time Jacob! 

Have a great day everyone.