I noticed that you are now able to make a playlist both Public and Collaborative.
My Question is: By doing this can anyone edit one of my playlists? I only want certain people to be able to as I’ve put a lot of time into them, but it would also be cool to show them off on my profile.
So, anyone who follows your playlist has the right to edit and add songs into the your collaborative playlist.
IF you only one a certain someone to post into your album, you can remain your playlist private and change it to collaborative. You can then send your playlist via facebook, messenger, whatsapp, telegram, skype and more.
As @diorxx explained, everyone who follows it is able to add or remove songs.
My suggestion is, if you want the playlist to be shown on your profile, you can keep the original collaborative private, so only the people who already followed it are able to manage the songs, but you can create a new public one (not collaborative) and update it regulary with the tracks from the collaborative : )
You may also be interested in this idea, by adding your vote and comments you can show your support, and maybe we can see this live some day!