Wrong Related Artists on Artist page - can someone help quick!!!

Highlighted

Wrong Related Artists on Artist page - can someone help quick!!!

Julespaths
Regular

Apologies for this maybe being in the wrong area, but I'm desperate to get this fixed if possible!
I'm a brand new artist PATHS, my music is indie-electronic-pop genre, but my artist page is showing the related artists of Black metal, death metal, psycadelic death metal!!! I AM NOT METAL!!! Please please please is there anything I can do, or talk too about getting this change.  Its causing a big impact to my release campaign, Its my first release and I just wanted to get everything looking right.

If anyone can help it would be very greatly appreciated!!!
My artist page: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3Rh1ON5XnPvlI1D4FMx49g
Many Thanks, Jules

27 Replies

Re: Wrong Related Artists on Artist page - can someone help quick!!!

KatesHere
Community Legend

Hey there @Julespaths, thanks for reaching out and sorry for the delayed response :)

First, congratulations on your first release. I'd suggest you use the contact form in Spotify for Artists to get in touch directly with a member of the Spotify staff that can help you more on this.

Hope this was helpful!

K

RSJ-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Treat others the way you want to be treated!
K is for Kisses, Kate
I can help in english, français or ελληνικά
Follow me on Spotify | What is a Community Rock Star? Join us!

Julespaths
Regular

Hi Kat,