Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Wrong stats? Spotify or DistroKid?

Wrong stats? Spotify or DistroKid?

Hi there,

I'm an artist here on Spotify. Now, my stats are something about 2,000 streams yesterday, but Distrokid shows me slightly above 4,000 streams for yesterday. Is there something wrong with the stats of Spotify?

What happened here?

As you can see, I have on some days, completely different stats on DistroKid AND Spotify. One Day Spotify shows me for e.g. 2019-01-13 about 5100 streams, but DistroKid shows me for the same day 3741 streams. The difference are 1359 streams.

What's wrong here? Is this normal? Which source should I trust now?

thanks for help

dk streams issue.JPG
spotify stream issue.JPG
9 Replies

Is your distrokid set to only see Spotify streams? 

If not chances are those are your streams from other platforms (ie. Apple Music, dezzer, tidal, etc) that is the difference in streams. It usually takes 3 months to see banking/ stat info from other streaming services unlike Spotify. 

I would trust your artists.spotify numbers they come in daily lol 

hope this helps!! 

yes, only for spotify. I didn't know, that DistroKid can show me Apple stats. 

Where can I see, where the streamrates are coming from?

Thanks 🙂

but I don't think that distrokid shows me other sources than spotify. Spotify shows me for one day over 5100 streams and DistroKid shows me 3741 streams. This means, it should be MIN 5100, because Distrokid should add the additional streams from other sources, not only spotify.