Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Yesterday, suddenly only Turkish music Recommendations???

Yesterday, suddenly only Turkish music Recommendations???

Plan

Premium Duo

Country USA

Device

Iphone 12 Pro 

Operating System

iOS 15.4.1

My Question or Issue

Suddenly, yesterday, one of my playlists only recommends Turkish albums/singers.  It is a country music playlist of all USA artists that I've been listening to and building for a couple years.  154 songs total.  Never had anything weird like this. Not one American artist is on the Recommendation list now.  None of my other playlists are doing this.  I logged out of all devices; deleted my apps; disconnected all apps; changed my password; customer service reset my account; I created a new private playlist and dragged all those (american) songs to it - and when I got done - all Turkish recommendations again.  I did this 3 times - all new playlists did it.  I just convinced my wife & kids to go to Spotify because of it's awesome algorithms.  Now I look like a fool.  

5 Replies

Hey @sporte77,

Thanks for posting in the Community.

Could you check this page and perform the steps proposed there, so we can exclude the possibility of your account being compromised?

Are you by any chance using a VPN connection to access the internet? If so, we recommend turning it off.

Keep us posted,

Cheers!

Mario Moderator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!