Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Why cant I send my playlists to friends?

Solved!

Why cant I send my playlists to friends?

Hey. Hope someone can help, as I'm a bit of a tech tard.

I'm trying to send a playlist to another spotify user. I click share > send to a friend . . .  but it wont let me click send ??

Help please !! 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@lobsterette wrote:

Hey. Thanks for the advice 🙂

The person I'm sending it to does not have a Facebook account. Does the Spotify user have to have to be on Facebook for me to search, follow and send songs/playlists to them . . . ?

Nope, you should be able to find their profile and follow them using their username. 

Just search for:

spotify:user:USERNAME

in the main search box in the desktop client, with USERNAME replaced with their Spotify username. That should take you to their profile where you can follow them. Once you have done that, you should be able to send them tracks using the share box.

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

@lobsterette wrote:

Also, one more question . . . How do a get a picture for my Spotify profile/username?

It is only possible if your account is connected to Facebook (it will pull in your Facebook profile picture). 

The idea of allowing spotify accounts to have pictures is discussed here.

Peter

Peter

Marked as solution

Please provide step-by-step instructions.  I never did so in the first place and could share with any friend.  What made it break?

I still have the same facebooks friends in my Followers and Following lists, so your advice would seem to be superfluous.

Thx, RMO

35 Replies

Hmm! Try logging out and back in - You should be able to get a playlist sent now. If not, you might want to try a clean installation

Airhorn Enthusiast