'Create similar playlist' deletes original

Reply
Highlighted

'Create similar playlist' deletes original

andyyy
Regular

I just clicked the 'Create Similar Playlist' option out of interest to see what would happen. It did create a similar playlist, but it also deleted the original, without making it available to recover video my account on the website. Pretty sure that's a bug. Either way, really annoying. Seems the only thing to do is recreate my original playlist now.

1 Reply

Re: 'Create similar playlist' deletes original

Rock Star 15
Rock Star 15

Hi there!

I know it sounds simple, but it's often overlooked. Could you try restarting your device? If that doesn't help, try a quick clean reinstall of the app. Just follow these steps.

If you're still having trouble, could you let me know the exact version of Spotify and the exact version of the operating system you're running?

I'll see what I can suggest next!

 

true.png2Edit: I just tested it on my end and it works fine.

LoxerRock Star 15
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
SUGGESTED POSTS