Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

How do I STOP being Alpha/Beta tester of the Spotify desktop app on a Mac it's a nightmare?!

How do I STOP being Alpha/Beta tester of the Spotify desktop app on a Mac it's a nightmare?!

Hi, I have been using Spotify almost daily since 2013. I have multiple Spotify accounts--some free and some paid. I program a ton of playlists. For the past 2 months it's been a total nightmare to add/delete songs, move songs around, and search for songs.

I am constantly updating my playlists and it's starting to become almost impossible!! The desktop is constantly changing and missing simple, easy functions. And it will delete hours of my work a lot the times when I start moving songs around! 

I DO NOT want to Alpha/Beta test any updates every again on any of my Spotify accounts. It's been a horrible user experience. I've wasted so much time and energy. Someone please help me. 

macOS Big Sur Version 11.1

MacBook Air (11-inch, Early 2015)

Processor: 1.6 GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i5

Memory: 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Graphics: Intel HD Graphics 6000 1536 MB

Thanks,

Kami Knake

user @butr

3 Replies

Hey there @butr

Thanks for reaching out about this here in the Community!

First up, it's well worth running a clean reinstall to get rid of any cached files that might be causing trouble. This one is more thorough than the usual one. 

If this doesn't do the trick, could you let us know the exact Spotify version of your PC?

Additionally, sending us a screenshot of what you're seeing in the desktop app on your end would come in handy. 

We'll be waiting for your reply 🙂

EniModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.

“Music acts like a magic key, to which the most tightly closed heart opens.”– Maria von Trapp