Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

VIEW ALL

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

VIEW ALL

Local files are not shown

Local files are not shown

Plan

Premium

Country

Russia

Device

Macbook Pro 13" late 2016

Operating System

macOS Mojave 10.14.6

Spotify app version

1.1.63.568.gda8cb5ac-a

My Question or Issue

I just installed Spotify app on my laptop. I enabled showing local files in settings, and added a folder source which contains some mp3s, but still can't see local files folder in my library

Screenshot 2021-07-20 at 00.14.55.png
Reply
5 Replies

Hi @koluch,

 

Thank you for posting on the Community, and welcome!

 

Please take a look at this article that gives useful information about the Local Files, its requirements and troubleshooting steps. 

 

If this doesn't do the trick, try creating a new folder on your PC, moving all your music there and then selecting the new folder from the Spotify app settings. 

 

Hope this helps!

JulianModerator
 
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
 

None of this worked for me 😞

Hey there @karol1ne

 

Thanks for reaching out about this here in the Community. 

 

Just to make sure, have you tried all the steps here? You can also find the supported file types in the article. 

 

On another note, could you let us know which troubleshooting steps you've already tried? That way we can avoid any repeating steps.

 

We'll be on the lookout.

EniModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
 
“Music acts like a magic key, to which the most tightly closed heart opens.”– Maria von Trapp

still not working, tried steps already, please help out https://community.spotify.com/t5/FAQs/Why-can-t-I-play-Local-Files/ta-p/646860 

Hi @Waackachu,

 

Thank you for your reply and confirmation.

 

Can you confirm that you followed the steps that's provided in this article? There's some more steps to help thoroughly uninstall the app from your phone so if you haven't, we'd highly suggest it since the steps will make sure there's no old cache files causing this.

 

If you did, can you let us know which version of the app you have?

 

We'll keep an eye out for your reply.

 

Take care!

JeremyModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Live, love, laugh and listen to music 🙂

Suggested posts