Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Empty playlists and no songs play with blank album art (yes, I have checked that post already)

Empty playlists and no songs play with blank album art (yes, I have checked that post already)

Version: Free

Device: Windows Desktop

So my problem has been ongoing for a couple of months and has been gradually evolving into something worse and worse over time. It started as the occasional song, that should be available, not playing and giving me the "unavailable" error. I know said songs should be available because I'm an artist, they were my songs, and my distributor did not give me any sort of notice about songs being removed. I checked the community for posts on it and found one that said to reinstall Spotify. I did that, and it fixed it for a time.

The same issue came back but it was considerably more frequent. At this point I notice that no song that I had never played before was not playing. So, any recently released material or new finds threw the "unavailable" error. I tried reinstalling again but it did not fix my issue in any way this time around.

I got fed up today and tried reinstalling several more times. At this point, literally every playlist within the application is empty. No songs will play whatsoever. It isn't even throwing the error anymore. It just shows black/blank album art and the details for the songs do not show within the playback controls. I have restarted my computer. I have reset my router/modem. I have even tried having someone log in on their account. Nothing seems to be working. The app just seems completely broken at this point for me.

Side note: The web player on the same device shows everything normally but nothing plays. It gives no errors. The mobile app works fine with my account on Android. I am able to play anything. All playlists including my own are showing as they should.

5 Replies

Hey @centauribeing.

Thanks for reaching out to us about this.