Quick question, what does this symbol mean?

Reply

Quick question, what does this symbol mean?

Diego57709
Newbie

Plan

Premium

Country

Spain

Device

PC

Operating System

Windows 10

 

My Question or Issue

I'd like to know what does this symbol mean, is it that the person shared it with me? Because I can also edit the playlist, by removing songs or adding

Captura.PNG
1 Reply

TreyAnastasio
Spotify Star
Spotify Star

Hi @Diego57709,

 

Thanks for posting in the Spotify Community, and welcome!

 

This symbol indicates that the playlist is collaborative. Anyone with access to a collaborative playlist (e.g., the playlist’s creator has shared it with them) can add, remove, and reorder tracks in the playlist.

 

You can also read more about collaborative playlists in this support article.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions, and have a good day!

TreyAnastasioSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
SUGGESTED POSTS