Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify DEAD on Windows 10?

Solved!

Spotify DEAD on Windows 10?

I have linked the issue since I'm not good at describing things. This happens on any system running Spotify. It does this on 100% of Windows 10 PC's. It has done this on an HP Omen, my custom deskop (running Windows 10 Pro rather than home) and my new Dell G7. It doesn't matter if I try using the phone or the desktop to control it, it simply won't function. This isn't a connection issue, a matter of reinstallation, or the cache and I can't even begin to guess at what the issue could be so I was hoping someone might have a sollution. I got charged for my premium TODAY,  I've been using a Mac Pro up until today, it's really not worth paying for if I can't use it on anything other than my phone which seems to be the case. 

And yes I have tried compatability mode. 

YouTube

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hello,

I'm not sure if you've tried this yet but I would recommend checking for any pending Windows Updates and update them. In your video, you show a single PC and a phone going through this issue. What happens if you shut down your computer, unplug your peripherals (mice, keyboard, etc.), boot up, plug-in a different keyboard and try starting a song again? 

Just some extra troubleshooting steps you might try 🙂

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Marked as solution

Hello,

I'm not sure if you've tried this yet but I would recommend checking for any pending Windows Updates and update them. In your video, you show a single PC and a phone going through this issue. What happens if you shut down your computer, unplug your peripherals (mice, keyboard, etc.), boot up, plug-in a different keyboard and try starting a song again? 

Just some extra troubleshooting steps you might try 🙂