Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Unliked several songs by mistake - please help

Unliked several songs by mistake - please help

Plan - Premium

Country - US 

My Question or Issue

I mistakenly unliked several songs without being able to notice which ones exactly. And they are now gone from my library. Anyone knows a way to know which ones exactly? I've seen idea post for an activity log which would be a great feature but for some reason has only 7(!) votes?  😞 https://community.spotify.com/t5/Live-Ideas/All-Platforms-Spotify-Activity-Log/idi-p/3724407

Also as an application developer myself I would give a suggestion to the windows development/UX team (or all teams). The application allows you to unlike a song without confirmation and keep it in the list for a second or so and then remove it from the list. Also the proximity of unlike and play allows user to mistakenly or accidentally click wrong button. This is exactly how I deleted few songs. It takes about a second to realize that you mistakenly deleted a song instead of playing and since + sign shows up you intuitively reach out to it trying to undo your action and by the time your finger clicks there is already a different "liked" song under the mouse pointer and you remove it now as well. And that keeps going in the infinite loop until you can get yourself to break out of it and simply stop trying to "undelete".

This gives user a bad experience.

Spotify.PNG
3 Replies

Hey @BlackStrat.

Thanks for your feedback on this!

There is indeed an idea which has already been created about this potential feature. We recommend that you vote for it and wait for it to garner enough votes from other users who are of the same opinion as you - that way, Spotify might consider implementing it in the future!

Also, thank you for suggesting the second idea which you mentioned. While there doesn't seem to currently be an idea about it, you can create an idea yourself in the Ideas Exchange here and get others to vote for it.