Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Solved!

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Hi,

I'm very new to all of this (spotify) and it might be that my problem is already mentioned somewhere (though I couldn't find it).

This morning all was well, but now I have lost all of 'my music'. Playlists are intact. This is on my laptop. However, all the albums listed in 'my music' are present on my smartphone... So somehow they've disappeared on my desktop... If I save/add an album, the 'my music' tabs still show the message 'couldn't load your music' (well, in dutch). 'Load again' doesn't do the trick. Also, the browse page won't stop loading, i.e. nothing happens...

Ideas anyone?!

EDIT:Subject changed to make topic cleare. Original subject "Lost My Music".

118 Replies

same here in germany.. mac client.. sucks so much.. its weekend guys 😞

Also, when I add a song to a playlist, the added time stays "now" all the time, it doesn't change, and the added songs are sorted alphabetically.

I'm experiencing the same issue on my new MacBook Pro running OSX Mavericks. Just downloaded Spotify and same issues in the WebPlayer too. Spotify still works on my iOS devices too.

Activity monitor shows one of the Spotify Helpers is not responding and the Console shows messages relating to Spotify:

Activity & Log

@Joe I know what you mean my friend, I feel pretty powerless also.

Thanks everyone for your reports, and to @Joe for the heads up.

We're looking into this for you now. Please keep telling us if you see this and add the OS and Spotify version you're using. We'll make sure it goes to the right people.

Check out how we're doing: @SpotifyStatus

Did this help? Please click 'Accept as Solution'.

Same Problem here. (Germany)

I'm using the Spotify Web Player on the latest Chrome version.

Also tried it with the latest Spotify version, unfortunately without success.