Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Apply NUS discount to my Premium account

Apply NUS discount to my Premium account

Hello,

I would like to add the NUS discount to my current premium account. 

I keep getting the It appears that you are not eligible for the discounted product that you are trying to purchase. If you'd like you can still upgrade your account to premium at any time. error message.

I havent been asked to provide my NUS card number or any details yet. I have looked at another posts and checked my account is registered in UK etc.

I need to update my payment details as I got a new bank card, and would like to apply this discount before I do this.

Thanks

54 Replies

Hi there,

My student discount expired last month, but when I tried to extend it for another 12 months (as I'm still a student) it says that I'm not eligible.

Is there a limit on the amount of years student discount can apply?

Thanks for any help in advanced!

Alex

Double check the student discount terms and conditions at the bottom of this page:

http://spotify.com/student

The discount is usually lasts only a year 

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I did, which is why I'm asking the question:

Prior to the end of the Discount Period you may reactivate the Offer for an additional twelve (12) months period (“Extension Period") by again submitting your still valid Discount Records.

https://www.spotify.com/uk/legal/studentplan/

So I made an account already and I've been paying the full price, then one of my buddies told me that Spotify offers a student discount (which, by the way, is AWESOME)!

I went to the offer page, and it said I didn't qualify for this. How is that possible?

Help please! Thank you!