Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Change the Facebook account linked to this subscription (premium)

Solved!

Change the Facebook account linked to this subscription (premium)

Hi,

I have a premium subscription and I need help to change the facebook account linked to this subscription to another one.

Both are my facebook accounts. It's just that I use the new account and planning on to deactivate the other one.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Jake

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

There is a DIY method over in this post:

http://community.spotify.com/t5/Newcomers-and-Contribution/Tutorial-How-to-Disconnect-Spotify-from-F...

Or if you would prefer someone from Spotify support to do it for you, there is a link to get in touch in that post too. 😉 

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

View solution in original post

36 Replies

Hey jakehope, welcome to the Community.

I'm afraid it's not possible to change the Facebook profile linked to your Spotify account since yours was originally created though Facebook in the first place. You can set up a new Spotify account with the other profile though and then cancel the subscription on the first, and start anew on the second.

If you need help with this, just get in touch using our contact form. Things are a bit more complicated as you've got two Spotify accounts (the other is not linked to any FB profile - so not usable), but I'm sure we could probably sort that out with any problems.

Check out our Twitter for the latest updates on any service issues: @Spotifystatus

Problem solved? Click 'Accept as solution' to make it easier to find for others!

New to the Community? Check out our Community newbie tips

then all the playlist will be lost so not cool.  I want to switch Facebook accounts as well but don't want to have to start over creating playlist 😞

@debbie17 wrote: