Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Unable to sign up for Student discount

Solved!

Unable to sign up for Student discount

Hi everyone,

my account is in premium status since i am a member of spotify. Now i found the information about getting a lower price caused by the fact that i'm a student. I canceled my premium subscription and registered at unidays.com via the spotify landing page (https://www.spotify.com/de/student). After that i verified my unidays account with the email address of my university.

After getting back to the spotify page i am getting the error that i am not allowed to buy the price reduced product, but i am able to sign up for normal premium subscription. The original error message is ->  "Wie es aussieht, kannst du das reduzierte Produkt, das du kaufen möchtest, nicht erhalten. Du kannst dein Konto trotzdem gerne jederzeit auf Premium umstellen." ... 

In the unidays account i am registered as a student until 11/2015 and everything looks fine.  Could you please look into my case and fix this? The registration email from unidays is the same i am using with spotify.

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

First of all hello and welcome to the community ! 🙂

This isn't a bug at all. It is because you are living in germany. You can only get the student discount if you are studying in America 😉

I hope i have helped you...

edit.. oops.. one moment

Kind regards,

Max aka. Amarro

If i helped you don't forget to leave a "Kudo" or "Accept as Solution".

( Twitter // Spotify )

What is a Spotify Rock Star and how do i become one?

Im not a Spotify Employee.

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Hey everyone!

I've alerted Spotify of the issue.

I see that some of you have got it to submit successfully. If you haven't try again and let me know! 🙂

If your case is resolved, please click the 'Accept as Solution' button and add your kudos!

Marked as solution

I had the same problem like the others in Germany.