Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

problems paying through PayPal

Solved!

problems paying through PayPal

I Have a premium subscription and chose to pay with my paypal account.

Spotify tried to take a payment on the 7th and it was authorised by paypal. The transaction said 'on hold'

Spotify tried again today and it was authorised and again says 'on hold'

Spotify keep notifying me the payment has failed.

There are more than adequate funds in the paypal account.

I called paypal and they told me that the funds are authorised for spotify to collect, but you are not collecting them.

How do I resolve this?

Thanks

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @Flyer5 @Istarish

This is a known issue at the moment.

I suggest you contact support so they can help you

https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/contact-spotify-support/

If you get an automated reply email telling you to check the help section or the community, you need to reply back to it, even if it's from a no-reply address.

Support usually replies within 24-48 hours.

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

11 Replies

Hello.

I've exactly the same problem as Flyer5. To make things worse, I authorised the PayPal payment again and Spotify already consumed the monthly fee twice... 😞
Marked as solution

Hey @Flyer5 @Istarish

This is a known issue at the moment.

I suggest you contact support so they can help you

https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/contact-spotify-support/

If you get an automated reply email telling you to check the help section or the community, you need to reply back to it, even if it's from a no-reply address.

MattSudaSpotify Star

Same problem to me. 

Theres no way to comunitcate with Spotify in a direct way to solve this?