[All Platforms][Subscription] Student Discount Extension

Hi everyone,

I am currently a Student at Penn State University in a five year architecture program. I have contacted Spotify and Sheer ID multiple times to see if I can be able to extend my Student Membership into my fifth year at University. Unfortunately, Spotify does not allow any further renewals over four year. I am outraged. I am still a student and should be allowed to obtain a student discounted membership. I know there are a lot of people out there doing five year programs, continuing masters after bachelors, or maybe need to take a year or two extra to finish their studies. All of these people should be allowed an opportunity to verify their fifth or maybe six years of education to obtain a discount. College programs and educations do not always take four years to obtain. 

Updated on 2019-08-21

Marked as new idea, which is a repost of this inactive idea.

Please check this related Idea:

https://community.spotify.com/t5/Live-Ideas/Subscription-Student-Discount-Extension-Graduate-Student...

Comments
Rock Star 23
Rock Star 23
Status changed to: New Idea

Updated on 2019-08-21

Marked as new idea, which is a repost of this inactive idea.

Please check this related Idea:

https://community.spotify.com/t5/Live-Ideas/Subscription-Student-Discount-Extension-Graduate-Student...

Visitor

I came here to post this idea. I am glad others are trying as well. 

The student track is not limited to only four years, and often, graduate school is incredibly expensive. I really hope we can see this vote through.

Casual Listener

Spotify,