Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Privacy of "On Repeat" and other smart Spotify playlists

Status: Live Idea
0 Likes

When sharing a single song through the context menu (iOS app) from the "On Repeat" or other smart playlists provided by Spotify, anyone receiving the link gains access to the whole playlist.

First, this is unexpected behavior (i.e. a bug), and shouldn't be happening.

Second even when sharing such a playlist on purpose, it should be possible to revoke access. Currently, this is not possible and leads to the recipient being able to continually track the playlist owner's listening habits, which seems like a gross violation of privacy if not desired by the playlist owner.