Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Best Album Artworks For 2019

Best Album Artworks For 2019

Hello all, 

there was a lot of topics for the best album artworks, but the last one I'd found is from 2017 (appologies if there is a burried thread from this year somewhere in this board), so I'm starting a new one. 

As a designer I usually judge the song by its cover at first look, and in the most cases I'm right, and I'm sure I'm not the only one. If the artwork is good, it's much more likely for me to play it, rather than a song with a boring one. The easiest way to remember which is the song is also by its cover. 

So the rules are as simple as they look. Share the best looking picture of the album/single in your oppinion, and why you think the artwork is great. 

I'm starting with the not so recently released Egypt Station by McCartney 

The cover is a pure piece of art for me. It pretty much sums up the design trend of the last years - chaotic balance and abnormal forms. While it may look pretty overwhelming at first look it engage the viewer to look deeper and unlocks their creativity.

Share your picks and have fun!

spotify:track:2Bza0XtlF5WTKoAVtIgcuZ

MartinStoichkovSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
14 Replies

I like the artwork for Ed Wynne (guitarist from Ozric Tentacles)’s 2019 album Shimmer into Nature, which features Ed Wynne in a tie-dye shirt playing electric guitar, surrounded by plants and insects. I like this artwork because I think tie-dye looks really cool and I have lots of tie-dye shirts myself. I also like to surround myself with nature by going hiking or mountain biking for fun, so the album cover reminds me of good times. Here’s a track from this album:

https://open.spotify.com/track/4d7g34D0Ed57jSpAbnUfjb?si=cCSxmvg-RWiplWaaQnXPnA