Getting discovered on Spotify

Highlighted

Getting discovered on Spotify

Absmusiq
Roadie
Hello everyone,
I'm an Independent Artist/Singer-Songwriter/Producer based in the UK. I've been making music since 2009 and I've had my music on Spotify since 2011 but I just can't seem to get it out of Spotify's graveyard. I have no doubt that the music is good for the type of genre it is and I know a lot of people that like the sort of music I make would really love it. So I'm looking for ways to get my music discovered on Spotify. I'm willing to go down the paid promotion route as long as they are genuine and not bots. So please guys any suggestions will be of great help. Many Thanks in advance
https://open.spotify.com/artist/4rNaVxvaMFACtzjUvzdFVf?context=spotify%3Aartist%
6 Replies

Re: Getting discovered on Spotify

johnnygr4ves
Roadie

The biggest thing is developing your fanbase outside of Spotify. Social media is so powerful, and using all those platforms to build yourself out as an artist is very important. People don't just rock with music, they need to feel a connection that runs deeper than just a beat; they want to see who the person developing the music is. Apart from staying consistent on social media, consistency is also important. Russ will always be the best example for this; he started with no connections, producing/writing his own music, and now he's selling out concerts all over. With Russ, he consistently posted a new track every week for a few years! I wouldn't say that the majority of his songs are amazing, but they're vibey, and to put out good content at that speed is something that people can believe in! 

Hopefully this helped!

Cheers :) 

Absmusiq
Roadie
Hey man, thanks a lot for your comment. I've been posting links on social media for years now and but I get very little result. I'm very confident in the music, I just need a break through a playlist/getting a bigger audience exposed to my music and I think that will go a long way.

johnnygr4ves