New to Spotify, please help me transition from Pandora One

Highlighted

New to Spotify, please help me transition from Pandora One

heatm1ser
Regular

Hi, as the title says, Im new to Spotify Premium. In Pandora I can create channels and add artists that I like, and the channel will play those, as well as similar artists. How do I do this within Spotify? I'm sure I'll have more questions, but lets start small so I can utilize Spotify the way I need to.

Thanks in advance!

5 Replies

Re: New to Spotify, please help me transition from Pandora One

heatm1ser
Regular

I can't tell you how helpful the community has been! Thank you very much!!!

user-removed
Not applicable

@heatm1ser

Hello:

Did you find everything you need?

Any radio station can be simply started from any artist page in the service.

Also be on the lookout, there is a rework in process for the radio system, as there has been some issues with the old method for sometime. Got a sneek peak at the new redesign for the new radio feature for a few days by accident. If the new radio feature develops like I think it is, people are gonna really like it just like many users have with regards to the new Discover Weekly playlist feature, which you should start getting somewhere after your first month of solid listening on the Spotify service, so keep a look out for the Discover Weekely Playlist as well. As the Discover Weekly playlist will just show up on your account as a new playlist created with your user name in it and possible user image if you linked your Spotify account to your facebook profile, and the playlist will read created by Spotify. Be sure to copy and paste any songs you wish you keep into your own created playlist as it updates every Monday rather early in the Morning based on your time zone.

heatm1ser
Regular