Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify removed all my work ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Spotify removed all my work ๐Ÿ˜ญ

I am an artist who has been regularly releasing music, tirelessly  promoting through my social media. I am completely devastated, my mental well-being is seriously taking a toll. For some reason last night I got an email saying โ€œ Spotify has detected suspicious activityโ€. It should be noted that I have around 11,000 monthly listeners of which I built up tirelessly. I have never bought into any streaming services to artificially boost my streams at all as this is breaking terms of service which I agreed to when signing up. I didnโ€™t receive any prior notice or information about anything, Spotify has just up and removed all my tracks! I need them reinstated as I have not broken any rules that I agreed to when signing up. I will send whatever documents necessary to prove I have not bought into anything suspicious (bank statements/PayPal statements etc) I have sent Spotify support an email regarding this but havenโ€™t gotten any response. I need immediate assistance because all my hard work is gone and my mental health is suffering. Please somebody reach out.

18 Replies

Hey @Yfnite 

I'd recommend getting in contact with Spotify for Artist team on this, just go here and scroll down to find the Contact Us button. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you get this resolved!

All the best and have a nice day ๐Ÿ™‚

SebastySpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Hi thanks for the response. So far I have contacted Spotify for Artists support already and they mentioned I need to contact my distributor but the only problem now is I have already contacted distrokid 2 days ago and I have not got any response. So now Iโ€™m stuck and I really donโ€™t know what to do. I wish all these problems would just go away.