Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

What do you like about spotify?

What do you like about spotify?

i am a student studying target audience for college. tell me what exactly attracts you to spotify?

11 Replies

1) Release Radar - helps not to miss all the new music of the genre I listen to.

2) The ability to share tracks with almost everyone in the world as it's the most popular music streaming service in the world.

My reasons are below:

1. the Free tier. Very easy to just create an account and get going.

2. almost everyone else is also using it so easy to suggest songs, share playlists and stalk friends' 'songs that don't suck yet' playlists.

3. since everyone uses this platform, it's very nice way to create all kinds of communal listening events with friends or community members.

4. the everynoise.com website which is built within Spotify

5. Lovely dark UI.

6. Good likelyhood the artist I want to check out is on Spotify.

7. Good discovery features.

8. ability to connect Spotify to Discord. Can see what other people who have theirs connected listen to in real time. Others can see what I listen to.

There's also this Premium tier feature that I've ended up using a lot, and which other streaming platforms don't have afaik:

Discord listenalong feature (in Discord's Spotify connection)

..So about the communal listenalong events.. They happen on Discord for me. If I miss the beginning of the event, I can simply listen along with someone else. 🙂

Have a nice day!

SebastySpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.