Newcomers and Contribution

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Music Lover
Accepted Solution

Reset Station

I am new to spodify and like it so far but apparently there is no way to reset the radio stations, I have seen many other posts on this topic. I am wondering if there is any way to do this or if this may be a feature soon? I liked one dub step song in my stared radio and now it wants to play nothing but dub step. Sadly I may just have to close my account and open a new one to correct this issue.

kris

Topics: 156
Kudos: 1,761
Ideas: 16
Solutions: 462

Re: Reset Station

krhotch wrote:

I am new to spodify and like it so far but apparently there is no way to reset the radio stations, I have seen many other posts on this topic. I am wondering if there is any way to do this or if this may be a feature soon? I liked one dub step song in my stared radio and now it wants to play nothing but dub step. Sadly I may just have to close my account and open a new one to correct this issue.

kris

Hi, there is currently no way to delete or reset radio stations - you could make a new radio station however :smileywink:

Liam

The Spotify Community Staff Tracker is working again!
Music Lover

[ Edited ]

Liam, 

Thank you very much for your responce. My issue is with the generic stations like "rock" or "pop" I changed these not knowing this and feel that they are currently ruined. I moved here from slacker radio and I am very satisfied with the application and plan to stay with the program just create a new account. 

Thank you for your time

Krhotch

Music Fan

Unfortnately many of us have this issue. One solution I found is to take a good amount of songs from a specific genre you like, put them into a playlist together and start a radio based off of that. I've learned not to give thumbs up to anything. It slowly screws everything whatever radio station you're on.

Announcements

Did you know?

More