Sort by track number

Solved!
Highlighted
1 person liked this

Sort by track number

MikeHildebrand
Casual Listener

Hi

I'm totally brand new to spotify. If I have an album in a playlist, how can sort the songs in the playlist by track number and have the songs by in the order they were originally meant to be played?  For example Pink Floyd the Wall I have in a playlist, I want to resort the songs by the track number of the song 1, 2, 3, etc.

I can't see how this is done?

Thanks,

Michael

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution! 1 person liked this

Re: Sort by track number

SplAciD
Casual Listener

Hello Michael.

From what I know, you presently can't sort you tracks by track-number, sorry to say.

You can get around it though, by either adding your songs one by one, in the order of the tracklisting (which you can find on Wikipedia, etc), to a playlist and then sort the tracks by time "added".

If the tracks you have are local files on your computer and you use the desktop app, I have found that if your tracks have metadata about their track-number added to them (in the file's properties), you can add them to a playlist and sort them by "nothing" (you tap one of the sorting options until the up/down-arrow and highlight of the sorting-tab disappears). This seem, atleast for me, to sort them by track-number. This might be a bit experimental, though. ^^

I hope that this might help you.

Sincerely

SplAciD

Don't Panic
11 Replies
Solution! 1 person liked this

SplAciD
Casual Listener

Hello Michael.

From what I know, you presently can't sort you tracks by track-number, sorry to say.

You can get around it though, by either adding your songs one by one, in the order of the tracklisting (which you can find on Wikipedia, etc), to a playlist and then sort the tracks by time "added".