Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Related Artists/Fans Also Like Disappeared

Solved!

Related Artists/Fans Also Like Disappeared

I'm an artist and my monthly listeners have been solid/increasing. I've had several related artists for months now, suddenly they all disappeared and nothing loads on the tab. How can I get it back? Cheers

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi everyone,

we'd like to share some more info to hopefully clear things up.

The Fans Also Like feature isn’t manually curated. It’s determined by algorithms that use a combination of your fans' listening habits, what’s written about you on Spotify, and music discussions and trends happening around the internet. If you don't have this feature, or it's disappeared, then we likely don't have enough current data to generate artists for Fans Also Like on your profile right now.

To help generate more data:

• Stay active on social media and encourage your fans to tune in to your music within Spotify.
  • Create and share artist playlists with descriptive titles to give us a better picture of the right artists to match you with. Start by adding your music, songs you listen to, and artists you’re similar to. And be sure to encourage your fans to follow and stream your playlist!
  • Add a bio to your Spotify artist profile, and the info will be used to form an idea of which artists to pair you with. Start your bio by telling us where you’re from and what sort of music you make.

We also recommend checking out our guide to best practices. Conversations about your music across the internet will help influence the artists that you’re paired with.

Hope you find this useful!, take care and good luck!