Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

“Appears On” feature gone

Solved!

“Appears On” feature gone

Can someone explain what is happening? I’m a growing artist and I have a featured artist on a song, but it’s not getting a lot of plays because the “appears on” feature is wiped! I’m sure this is disabling listeners and artists. Spotify please bring this back. This is insane!!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey folks,

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this.

The relevant team has got back to us to confirm that this is an intended change.

We understand that this will mean that some of you will continue missing this feature. The reasons for the change all have to do with how Appears On works and is generated.

For the time being, it will not be available on all Artist profiles nor for all users, but we're always testing new things in order to improve Spotify, so this could change in the future.

Thanks again!

View solution in original post

180 Replies

Did Spotify recently update so that the artists "features" are organized by popularity now instead of my release date in the Appears On category? I was trying to make a list of all the features related to that artists but now they're all scrambled.

Why the fuuu would you mess with the Appears On in the app version. It's all fu**ked up now. What's the problem with it showing the latest appearences, it's so logical. These annoying changes are pushing me towards Apple Music, please just change it back. 

Plan

Premium

Country

Denmark

Hey folks, 

Thanks for reporting this to us!

First, could you confirm that you're not able to see Appears On anywhere on the artist's profile (the feature normally appears at the bottom, or a few scrolls up from the bottom)?

If so, then make sure to click +VOTE and provide us with the following info:

• your device + OS version
  • the exact Spotify version