“Appears On” feature gone

Can someone explain what is happening? I’m a growing artist and I have a featured artist on a song, but it’s not getting a lot of plays because the “appears on” feature is wiped! I’m sure this is disabling listeners and artists. Spotify please bring this back. This is insane!!

Hey there folks,

We've seen some additional reports that you're still having troubles seeing "Appears On" in the mobile and desktop app.

We've passed this on to our tech teams so that they can look into it.

If you're still experiencing this, make sure to add your +VOTE and let us know the following details of the affected device(s):

• device and OS version 
  • exact Spotify version 
  • screenshot of how it looks

We'll keep you posted here, thanks again!

Related Issues

Comments
Regular

Nice to see this still hasn’t been fixed after literally almost 2 months...

Yeah if anyone finds an alternative service that actually has valuable features like this let me know – I will cancel my premium with Spotify because this is ridiculous.

The lack of customer service and care for artists (especially smaller ones) with this issue is awful. Disables both listeners and artists, not to mention this section has completely vanished from my desktop app as of a couple days ago as well.

PLEASE Spotify, give us an update on this. We are all so tired of the “it’s fixed now” when it’s very clearly not.