Connect does not work with Bang&Olufsen Beoplay A9 any more

Status: Not An Issue

As already notified,  the update of the IOS app Spotify Connect does not work with Bang & Olufsen Beosound Essence any more. I have two of them, neither is working. Beosound Essence is selectable in App but does not connect.

 

Same Problem with my Beoplay A9 Speaker. 

 

Dlna and airplay does work, so it can’t be a network issue. 

 

This is a totally inacceptable situation. Waiting is not an option - neither for B&O nor for Spotify. Such a careless software testing is not professional. 

 

After the BeoSound5 desaster the next issue with Spotify and Bang & Olufsen. Sooner or later we shou re-think our content strategy and go old school with offline content again. 

 

 So sad. 

 

Thanks for the info, guys!

 

There will be no updates upcoming for the A9 MK1, which means that we've removed server support for the A9 MK1. If you have the version A9 MK2, you'll be able to use it.

 

Let us know if you have more doubts. 

Comments
RvdW74

A9 Mk1

Perhpet

My issue is with Beosound Essence Mk. 1 - (see https://www.bang-olufsen.com/en/collection/sound-systems/beosound-essence ) -- features found under "Specifications": 

FEATURES

  • Apple AirPlay

  • DLNA – DMR

  • Bluetooth 4.0

  • Spotify Connect*

  • Deezer*

  • QPlay 2.0*

  • TuneIn Internet radio

  • Multiroom

  • Network connectivity via Ethernet and WiFi/WLAN

  • 802.11 b/g/n (2.4 GHz & 5 GHz)

  • iPod/MP3 player (audio playback via line-in)

*Market dependent
 
Thanks
ZullyB

Hey @RvdW74!

 

Can you send us also the info we asked in our last message? Also, can you let us know what speaker do you have and the version?

 

We'll be waiting for your answer. 

RvdW74
ZullyB
Status changed to: Not An Issue

Thanks for the info, guys!

 

There will be no updates upcoming for the A9 MK1, which means that we've removed server support for the A9 MK1. If you have the version A9 MK2, you'll be able to use it.

 

Let us know if you have more doubts.