Issues getting the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 offer in India

Hey folks,

 

We're receiving reports from some users who subscribed for the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 but the offer wasn't correctly applied.

 

To keep in mind: this offer is open only to users who aren't subscribed to a recurring Premium plan and who haven't purchased a 12-month one-time Premium plan at a promotional price.

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this issue.

 

We’re happy to say that this offer should now work as expected, so if you haven't signed up yet, you can do so until the 15th of August.

 

In case you signed up for the offer but didn't get 9 months of Premium, we'd recommend that you contact our support team. The folks there can assist you further in order to resolve this for your specific account.

 

Thanks!

Comments
moloydas
Newbie

Plan

Premium

Country

India

Device

OnePlus 3T

Operating System

Android 9.0

 

My Issue:
Looking at the promotion, I just bought my premium subscription for 6 months with the expectation of getting 9 months of premium subscription. But to my surprise, my Spotify premium ends in 6months (please refer to the attached image below). I have never bought any 12-month plans or any plans for that matter. This is my first purchase and feels cheated.. Can someone help me out to understand what went wrong? Was I supposed to fill in some promo code? I presumed the offer to be preapplied. Even now when I go to the premium page it shows "9 months of premium" to be active (please refer to the attached image below). Please Let me know if I don't qualify for some reason and if I wasn't then why was I shown that I can avail such an offer.


PS: Please refrain from saying that I might have purchased a 12-months subscription because I didn't!!!!!!.

Screenshot from 2021-07-23 12-22-57.png
Screenshot from 2021-07-23 12-36-14.png
ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie
Same thing happened to me can anybody give solution for this.
smlch
Newbie

Same thing for me as well. Saw the offer, took the plunge but account is not reflecting the additional 3 months that I'm suppose to be getting.

ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie
I've checked with customer support and they told me if you bought premium before for two consecutive months it would be considered as recurring subscription and hence you won't get the offer. Never expected this from Spotify its deception at its best, because many people would now buy 6 months plan instead of one month. PATHETIC!
smlch
Newbie
This is or was my first buying a subscription from Spotify. I still am hoping they stick to their guns.
Jeremy
Moderator
Moderator

Hi there @ok1ta3u9evglo71 and @smlch,

 

Thank you for your posts here in the Community.

 

We've reported this to the right team who's looking into this at the moment.

 

Let us know if we can help you with anything else in the meantime.

 

Take care!

ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie

Hi @Jeremy here's the problem: I've bought 1 month individual plans which are one time payment plans for two consecutive months and customer support told me that it would be considered as recurring subscription and here's the contradiction @moloydas and @smlch did their first payment and they didn't even bought 12 month premium subscription. Which are the only two conditions to be eligible for the promotional offer on 6 months individual plan So even they didn't get the offer. I think im eligible for the offer too because in my opinion recurring payment subscriptions are different than one time subscription and two one time subscription bought consecutively should'nt be considered as recurring subscription.
Hope this gets sorted out quickly, Thanks and please escalate this matter.

smlch
Newbie

What are you on about? Thanks for the tag by the way, which was not really necessary. The offer condition did state that it can be avail by first time subscriber. That was what lure me to subscribe to Spotify. Your problem deserves attention as much as the OP and mine does. Read - Original Poster. If the issue doesn't get sorted out then I guess I will be sticking to Apple Music.

Screenshot_20210724-195337__01.jpg
Jeremy
Moderator
Moderator

Hi there @ok1ta3u9evglo71,

 

Thank you for your post and feedback.

 

We understand, however this is how it works at the moment.

 

We understand that things can feel frustrating when things don't work as you'd like them to. Rest assured that we're always trying to improve and always strives to have happy customers.

 

Let us know if we can help you with anything else.

 

Cheers!

ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie
no dude its about offering something and not giving it, its not about what I like it to be or what I dont like it to be. And it should be looked into.