Issues getting the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 offer in India

Hey folks,

 

We're receiving reports from some users who subscribed for the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 but the offer wasn't correctly applied.

 

To keep in mind: this offer is open only to users who aren't subscribed to a recurring Premium plan and who haven't purchased a 12-month one-time Premium plan at a promotional price.

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this issue.

 

We’re happy to say that this offer should now work as expected, so if you haven't signed up yet, you can do so until the 15th of August.

 

In case you signed up for the offer but didn't get 9 months of Premium, we'd recommend that you contact our support team. The folks there can assist you further in order to resolve this for your specific account.

 

Thanks!

Comments
qt86vj8vnhntj0q
Newbie

yup i tick all the 3 criteria

 

  • Who were not on paid premium before. ---- 3-month premium promo
  • Who has not bought 12 months premium on the promotional price. - Never paid anything
  • Who were on promotional premium and paid for 6 months plan for the first time. - 3 moths promo to paid 719rs for the very first time
Nikunj
Newbie

Nothing done till now, please speed up the process.

31nbmpvbhd4ubqz
Newbie

+1 I'm facing the same issue. I request you to please look into it as soon as possible.

siddharthatyagi
Newbie

Plan

Premium

Country

India

Device

Nokia 5.3

 

 

My Issue:
Looking at the promotion, I just bought my premium subscription for 6 months with the expectation of getting 9 months of premium subscription. But to my surprise, my Spotify premium ends in 6months (please refer to the attached image below). I have never bought any 12-month plans or any plans for that matter. This is my first purchase and feels cheated..  I presumed the offer to be preapplied. Even now when I go to the premium page it shows "9 months of premium" to be active (please refer to the attached image below). Please Let me know if I don't qualify for some reason and if I wasn't then why was I shown that I can avail such an offer.


PS: Please refrain from saying that I might have purchased a 12-months subscription because I didn't!!!!!!.Captughjgjkykre.PNG

ryrishu29
Newbie

More than two weeks. And no solution provided. Spotify please hire better engineers and management team. 

qt86vj8vnhntj0q
Newbie

This offer is also not for anyone who had any sort of promotion usage ever! 

Nikunj
Newbie

@CarlosE 

Still the same. You guys can add 100 new ads in few days but can't solve this small issue. Shame. What a shitty technical support. Going to tweet about this and also filing on consumer forums. Never had such a shitty experience. Feel robbed

 

 

ryrishu29
Newbie

Is it time to trend #SpotifyScam on the internet. I don't think there is any team working on resolving this. They simply cheated the users. Nothing else then to take a legal action against this platfform.

ryrishu29
Newbie

@CarlosE dude seriously...are Spotify developers sleeping? Or they're just dumb enough to fix what they broke...

ryrishu29
Newbie

IMG_20210810_125802.jpg

 @@

Related Issues