Issues getting the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 offer in India

Hey folks,

 

We're receiving reports from some users who subscribed for the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 but the offer wasn't correctly applied.

 

To keep in mind: this offer is open only to users who aren't subscribed to a recurring Premium plan and who haven't purchased a 12-month one-time Premium plan at a promotional price.

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this issue.

 

We’re happy to say that this offer should now work as expected, so if you haven't signed up yet, you can do so until the 15th of August.

 

In case you signed up for the offer but didn't get 9 months of Premium, we'd recommend that you contact our support team. The folks there can assist you further in order to resolve this for your specific account.

 

Thanks!

Comments
CarlosE
Moderator
Moderator
Status changed to: Under investigation

Hey folks,

 

This was already reported and the right teams are currently looking into it.

 

If you’re experiencing this issue, make sure to click +VOTE and Subscribe to the thread to be notified of any developments.

 

We'll keep you posted here.

CarlosE
Moderator
Moderator

Hey @ok1ta3u9evglo71,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

As previously mentioned, this was already reported and the right teams are currently looking into it.

 

We'll keep you posted.

Nikunj
Newbie

Same thing happened with me. I have never bought premium and this is the first time i bought this 9 month plan and i only got 6 month validity. Its so frustrating . Please fix this issue ASAP. I don't understand why this is taking this long already many users have reported the same issue. Disappointing it is.

qt86vj8vnhntj0q
Newbie

It's been a week. Are you fixing this or ignoring this? @CarlosE @Jeremy 

If Spotify respected its customers and agree it messed up, they should be providing full 1-year sub for the affected customers as an apology and as a lesson to never repeat this silly issue again

smlch
Newbie

Any update? Nothing has changed on my account. Still shows 6 months. So much for buying Spotify Premium Plan for the very first time.

akanksha4
Newbie

i had no subscription to any of the spotify plans before just got the 6 months plan as it did had 3 months extension which sound like good deal but seems like it was not given as promised. 

qt86vj8vnhntj0q
Newbie

I got the 3 months added after contacting support for over a week. 

ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie

@qt86vj8vnhntj0q Hi have you been on premium before buying 6 months plan? Thanks.

qt86vj8vnhntj0q
Newbie

@ok1ta3u9evglo71 Yes. On a promo premium.This is the first time im paying

ok1ta3u9evglo71
Newbie

After having several discussion with customer support the offer goes something like this:-

This offer is only for:

  • Who were not on paid premium before.
  • Who have not bought 12 months premium on promotional price.
  • Who were on promotional premium and paid for 6 months plan for first time.

If you fullfill all these contact customer support they will help you with this. Thanks !