Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

VIEW ALL

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

VIEW ALL

Issues getting the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 offer in India

Status: Fixed

Hey folks,

 

We're receiving reports from some users who subscribed for the 9 months of Premium for the price of 6 but the offer wasn't correctly applied.

 

To keep in mind: this offer is open only to users who aren't subscribed to a recurring Premium plan and who haven't purchased a 12-month one-time Premium plan at a promotional price.

Hey folks,

 

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this issue.

 

We’re happy to say that this offer should now work as expected, so if you haven't signed up yet, you can do so until the 15th of August.

 

In case you signed up for the offer but didn't get 9 months of Premium, we'd recommend that you contact our support team. The folks there can assist you further in order to resolve this for your specific account.

 

Thanks!

Comments
CarlosE
Status changed to: Under investigation

Hey folks,

 

This was already reported and the right teams are currently looking into it.

 

If you’re experiencing this issue, make sure to click +VOTE and Subscribe to the thread to be notified of any developments.

 

We'll keep you posted here.

CarlosE

Hey @ok1ta3u9evglo71,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

As previously mentioned, this was already reported and the right teams are currently looking into it.

 

We'll keep you posted.

Nikunj

Same thing happened with me. I have never bought premium and this is the first time i bought this 9 month plan and i only got 6 month validity. Its so frustrating . Please fix this issue ASAP. I don't understand why this is taking this long already many users have reported the same issue. Disappointing it is.

qt86vj8vnhntj0q

It's been a week. Are you fixing this or ignoring this? @CarlosE @Jeremy 

If Spotify respected its customers and agree it messed up, they should be providing full 1-year sub for the affected customers as an apology and as a lesson to never repeat this silly issue again

smlch

Any update? Nothing has changed on my account. Still shows 6 months. So much for buying Spotify Premium Plan for the very first time.

akanksha4

i had no subscription to any of the spotify plans before just got the 6 months plan as it did had 3 months extension which sound like good deal but seems like it was not given as promised. 

qt86vj8vnhntj0q

I got the 3 months added after contacting support for over a week. 

ok1ta3u9evglo71

@qt86vj8vnhntj0q Hi have you been on premium before buying 6 months plan? Thanks.

qt86vj8vnhntj0q

@ok1ta3u9evglo71 Yes. On a promo premium.This is the first time im paying

ok1ta3u9evglo71

After having several discussion with customer support the offer goes something like this:-

This offer is only for:

  • Who were not on paid premium before.
  • Who have not bought 12 months premium on promotional price.
  • Who were on promotional premium and paid for 6 months plan for first time.

If you fullfill all these contact customer support they will help you with this. Thanks !