Spotify Artist: Playlist not showing

Hi, I'm an artist and my spotify shows all of my current music (which is good). The problem is, when I try to make a custom playlist for my followers to check out:

#1- it's made under my spotify account name, not my artist name

#2- it's not allowing me to add the playlist to my artist profile

any help would be great!!! (:

Hey @majorsalutes111! Welcome to the Spotify Community!

That's not cool! You can view the FAQ on Spotify Artists for more information on this. Let me know how you get on! 🙂

Keep rockin'! 🙂

Comments
Hubo
Status changed to: Not An Issue

Hey @majorsalutes111! Welcome to the Spotify Community!

That's not cool! You can view the FAQ on Spotify Artists for more information on this. Let me know how you get on! 🙂

Keep rockin'! 🙂

majorsalutes111
Thank you but that doesn't solve my problem with the playlist not showing
up under my artist name. Still shows as being created by my personal
spotify account
Hubo

Hey @majorsalutes111!

Once your playlist is ready to publish you can follow these steps to post it:

• Open Spotify for Artists.
  • Go to Profile and click the + under Artist Playlists.
  • Search for the playlist, or copy and paste the playlist’s Spotify link in the search field.

Let me know how you get on! 🙂

Have a great day!

majorsalutes111
That didn't fix my issue at all.
Hubo

Hey @majorsalutes111!

I'd love to help you out, could you tell me where things go wrong? If you have any screenshots, that'd be very helpful here! 🙂

Have a great day!

joshpak

Hello, I'm having the exact same problem.  I've added the playlist in Spotify For Artists (attempted on both Desktop and App) and after I hit "Save" I get a "Success!" icon.  However, as soon as I direct to a new page or try to go to this playlist it disappears.  It also has not appeared once on my Artist Profile.

bigmooky

Same/Very Similar Issue!