Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

[Student] Error when trying to redeem student discount

[Student] Error when trying to redeem student discount

Plan

Premium

Country

United Kingdom

Device

iPhone XS

Operating System

iOS 12.3.1

Tried to redeem student discount, but after I enter my details it says "You have already redeemed this offer". 

I used Student Discount for Premium for the first time in March 2017. At the end of 2018 I moved to America, and because my payment changed from a UK bank account to a US bank account, I therefore lost my student discount, as when I tried to verify my university it only gave me a list of American universities. So for the past year I have been paying 9.99 even though I am a student. 

Now I have moved back to the UK, and I am paying from a UK bank account again, I have tried getting my student discount again as I am able to select my UK university again. However when I do this it says "You have already redeemed this offer". How can I get my student discount back?

Top Answer
Peter
Spotify Legend

Hey folks,

We haven't heard back from you in a while, so we've moved this thread back to the help boards.

If you're still experiencing an issue with this, make sure to reach out to SheerID here first to see that everything's alright on their end.

If they confirm this, make sure to start a new thread in the relevant board in the Help section.

Thanks!

19 Replies

Plan

Free

Country

Canada

Device

Samsung Galaxy S10

Operating System

Android Oreo

My Question or Issue