Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Broken/inconsistent app/useless support on Twitter.

Broken/inconsistent app/useless support on Twitter.

Plan

Free

Country

USA

Device

Samsung Galaxy S9

Operating System

Windows 7

My Question or Issue

I am so incredibly enraged with all of the issues I have had with this app, and the incopetent "support" I got from the Twitter account. Seriously, change the twitter account to "SpotifyDoesntCare" and be done with it.

I have worked in customer service for years, so I try not to be the angry customer biting off the head of an innocent employee trying to help. But when the agent does not make any effort to actually read and understand the situation when I've already expressed my utter frustration and anger at the situation, it's a slap in the face. 

I've been using spotify for a few years, and I'm noticing more and more features being stripped from Free accounts, and I considered going back to premium to get them back (which I cancelled because songs would stop, and I couldn't get anything to play for days after -- songs not playing on a music app kinda makes it a useless app, so why should I pay for it?) but I couldn't even get the subscription process to work properly.