Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Discover suggestions feedback

Discover suggestions feedback

In the last few days the 'Discover' suggestions changed from being based on my listening to generic 'best seller' stuff I have no interest in.  If I listen to Bonobo or DJ Cam or Boards of Canada, why does it suggest Simon & Garfunkel, Foo Fighters and Notorious BIG?

**subject edited to fit all posts in thread

52 Replies

Hello everyone, this is my first time on the Spotify forums.

I've been paying for Spotify for a couple of years I think and one of the best features is the Discover feature. Sadly it doesn't seem to exist on the iPad app so when I want to discover new music I have to go onto my laptop. I didn't mind so much when it got put in the "Browse" section, but I am annoyed at the fact that it has now been completely removed from the Browse section. I am left with Overview (which consists of themed playlists or pushed artists, today's example being Slipknot), Top Lists, which are about as useful as a hole in the head, Genres and Moods, also unwanted, New Releases, News and Highlights. Where is Discover/Recommendations?! This is extremely disappointing and I am surprised that Spotify would remove such a popular and useful tool.

What happened to "You listened to X, you might like Y" from discover. now its just a load of tiled music split into genres. Discover was great, but now its impersonal.

Hi, I'm having the same problem as Plambey. The discover-function now shows music tips in categories, but I can't see on which music I listened this category is based. Also, for example, it now shows a catagory "Dutch music", and yes, I listen to some dutch bands, but that doesn't mean I love all dutch music! The catagory thing is really unpersonal.