Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Export a playlist as a text file

Solved!

Export a playlist as a text file

I am an instructor for Spinning classes at the YMCA or indoor Cycling class and create very specific playlists with timings. I also have the need to add notes and comments for my reference during the class and would like a way export the playlist in a printable format such as text .TXT or Comma Delimited .CSV. Then I can create columns, add notes and format for printing. Currently I have to screen capture the Spotify interface and in another program add notes but it is very cumbersome, hard to read and uses a lot of ink due to black background.

Attached is a JPEG example of how i have to do it now.

If this is currently possible please let me know because I can't figure it out.

Thanks.

dkmanley

Spin 3-12-15 playlist.jpg

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Right now there is no way to do this inside of the app.

However, Spotify does allow third party apps to read the data on your account.

Go to this page and click on Spotify:

http://www.playlist-converter.net/

Sign in, and it will grab a list of your playlists. Select the one you want from the dropdown. It will take a minute or to to convert it, but once it is down it will show a textbox with a list of all the songs. You can then copy and paste it.

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Marked as solution

However, Spotify does allow third party apps to read the data on your account.

Go to this page and click on Spotify:

http://www.playlist-converter.net/