Plan

Free/Premium

Country US

Device

Iphone 7 plus

Operating System

(iOS 10, Android Oreo, Windows 10,etc.)

My Question or Issue

Im a Zumba instructor and would like to be able to adjust the time between each song. I see the option for crossfade but i need an option for time between songs to allow for breaks between and I dont have to conrol it myself. 

6 Replies

Hey @ZumbaLady

I'm afraid it's not currently possible to adjust the gap between songs, especially since content made available differs on that matter - some tracks are gapless, some have a notable gap in the end (or beginning).

I do find it's a great idea and I suggest posting it into the Ideas board, so other users can vote it up and comment on it and Staff can look into it as well.

Hope that helps, have a nice day! 🙂

SebastySpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Hey @ZumbaLady 

A similar idea has been suggested here:

https://community.spotify.com/t5/Live-Ideas/Android-Other-Gap-between-songs/idi-p/4833534

Please vote for it, and add a comment there, so it may be considered. Any update on the matter should be posted there. 🙂

osorniosSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

This would be extremely useful to me when I teach spinning classes as well. When one song is done, I need to unlock my screen and pause my playlist so I can give instruction on the next song. I'm planning to work around this by trying to upload x second songs of deadspace to fake a gap in between real songs. 

Workaround for now: search for "Silent Track Mike Vargas". There are silent tracks of different length, that you can add wherever you need a gap.

(I would also prefer a more convenient option to adjust gaps between tracks, but until then, this works as a workaround.)