How do I import Itunes playlists

How do I import Itunes playlists

Enno

Hi,

I'm new at Spotify and i cant import my playlists from Itunes into Spotify. When i click *File -> Import Playlist -> Itunes* nothing happens.

Please help me

Greetings Enno

pmbbd

I just used the Soundiiz (www.soundiiz.com) solution and it worked very well. It's all online and was very efficient. High recommend giving it a try. 

ytbctb
Music Fan

After you export your itunes music to XML you can use a new service I developed - https://www.tunemymusic.com/XML-to-Spotify.php

38 Replies

uuuyou

Do you do this?
Click the Menu icon in the upper left corner of iTunes windown, then click Show Menu Bar, just press Ctrl + B. Then import the file/library/import list.

MariaSmith23
Casual Listener

You could use MusConv.com tool 🙂

pmbbd

I just used the Soundiiz (www.soundiiz.com) solution and it worked very well. It's all online and was very efficient. High recommend giving it a try. 

Vidya46
Casual Listener

I gave up and bought an aries mini from auralic..amazing app...wonderful clarity and weight of instruments..i don't miss my playlists any more

Connect to tidal quboz within app and with spotify connect..

creevz
Casual Listener

Possible solution for Mac? Basically, just create a new playlist in Spotify, and drag the songs from the old playlist into the new one. 

Setup / Prerequistes:

-Spotify on Mac can see iTunes Library. 

-The iTunes playlist folder in Spotify Mac looks good. I can play local copies.

-The same playlist on Spotify iPhone is blank. The songs did not copy to Spotify cloud. 

Solution: (worked for me) 

1) Create a new playlist in Spotify Mac. Probably outside the iTunes playlist folderin Spotify. 

2) Navigate to the playlist in the iTunes playlist folder. 

3) Select all songs in that playlist

4) Drag them to the new playlist you just created.

5) Search Spotify for any unmatched songs, add them to the new playlist.