Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

PIONEER N-50A

PIONEER N-50A

My Pioneer N50A no longer appears in my Spotify app.

I've been using this player since 2015 and I've never had this problem. I can see my PC and other devices, but the Pioneer has disappeared.

So far I have done the following

- Reset modem;

- Reset the N50A;

- I've reinstalled the latest available firmware;

- I turned my smartphone back to factory settings.

So far unsuccessful

Suggestions?

70 Replies

Great thanks, I will share mine here when I am home tonite.

In the meantime I already got a ticket number from Pioneer - you have to go over the hotline not the service center request ...

I also contacted the dealer who sold me the device - that one I am not sure but I try out all options here 😉 Thx

My S/N: OJIV001021ER. Manufactured OCT 2015.

Got now a ticket number by Pioneer hotline.

20180317_103233.jpg

Hey all,

Since I am rahter new in this community how do I have to proceed to get a statement from Spotify regarding my issue? Mean: we can disucss this through for weeks or months and I don't get really a help at the end. Spotify pleeese some news from your side?

Hi guys. Hi about using the Pioneer as high-quality DAC for a Chromecast Audio which has an optical out. Wouldnt this be a feasible workaround? There shouldnt be a difference in sound quality,imo.

Hey,

Thanks for the proposal, I also was thinking about this approach but already occupied all the digitial inputs available on the N-50A. I'd prefer to keep the setup as it is since I bought this machine exactly for that reason and Spotify is nicely (was niceley) integrated into it in a seamless way. Apart of that I agree on the sound quality of this engine, just fantastic - so I am a bit in front of an unresolvable problem.

I think about changing the brand and go with a Cambridge CXN v2 or 851 Azure, any feedbacks on those ones?

I'm thinking of the same possibility.