Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

PIONEER N-50A

PIONEER N-50A

My Pioneer N50A no longer appears in my Spotify app.

I've been using this player since 2015 and I've never had this problem. I can see my PC and other devices, but the Pioneer has disappeared.

So far I have done the following

- Reset modem;

- Reset the N50A;

- I've reinstalled the latest available firmware;

- I turned my smartphone back to factory settings.

So far unsuccessful

Suggestions?

70 Replies

Hi everybody. Quick heads up I have still no progress on my side despite I keep pushing all the guys. However I learned despite state so by Pioneer there seems to be no such open source code running on the N-50A device at all I got confirmation back from Japan HQ  (!!) so they've to correct statements on their product page. At the same time I asked why we cannot even get the original firmware downloaded on this site for the N-50A at least that one. URL: http://www.pioneer-audiovisual.eu/eu/firmware_update/199?order=field_issuedate&sort=desc

And on your side any updates or progress? Do you also try to push Pioneer or your reseller?

I give up. Selling my N-50A and moving to YAMAHA WXC-50. https://europe.yamaha.com/en/products/audio_visual/wireless_streaming_amplifiers/wxc-50/index.html 

That was first and last product from Pioneer. Way to go Pioneer!!

Hey aurizz ok that is a courageous decision respect for that. I will keep hanging on until I get at least a clear statement back from Pioneer they owe me that and my machine still is under guarantee. However I won't wait for ever since I don't have this service available in the meantime I paid for somehow too. Hope other guys here are also having a N-50A device with similar issue than min and ready to fight for their rights. Cheers

i wrote to Pioneer support but they are not wasting time with me because my device is 3 years old and warranty period is over.  if anyone is interested...