Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Podcast has been removed from listings

Solved!

Podcast has been removed from listings

Unsure if this is the correct place, but I'm not getting a response via the podcast email.

I have been running a podcast for the last 6 months and this is sent via RSS feed to Spotify.

Yesterday I was checking the dashboard and noticed that the podcast wasn't there. I checked the Spotify app and noticed that it wasn't searchable either.

The share link given by Spotify is also now dead: https://open.spotify.com/show/07JawrKkcDDQHrnecffsTm

Any advice would be great as I've had no issues for the last 6 months, so unsure what's happened.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey folks,

Thanks for reaching out to us about this.

We just wanted to follow-up on and confirm the response from our Creator Support team which some of you might have already received after enquiring about why your podcast has been taken down. We're copying it below for clarity:

Spotify for Podcasters isn't intended to be used as a music distribution tool, regardless of the licensing state of your music. In an effort to enable all creative artists the opportunity to live off their art, creators who wish to share their music on Spotify should use a music distributor. We recommend using one of our preferred providers. Check out Spotify for Artists to get started.

If you're a podcast creator and are experiencing an issue with your podcast on Spotify, make sure to head over to Spotify for Podcasters.

If you listen to a podcast and are experiencing an issue with it, make sure to search the Help and Music Chat sections for relevant threads. If you can't find an answer there, then feel free to start a new thread in the Content Questions board.

Cheers!

View solution in original post

18 Replies

I also just had the same thing happen to me. I host on spreaker and distribute to spotify. I hope these come back.