Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify and Ipod (Nano)

Solved!

Spotify and Ipod (Nano)

Hi there,

I am new to Spotify and planning to get the Premium version, but there is one thing I just cannot find out. All the topics I can find about this ar from 2014 or older, so I don't believe, that this is the status quop in (nearly) 2017.

Spotify ond Android is perfect when in the car, at home i use my desktop PC. But when I am doing sports, I don't want to carry my giant smartphone with me. I always use to have my Ipod with me. For me, Spotify would be of no use, if I could not sync my playlists (of course those I have downloaded for offline use before) with my Ipod. I had to get/buy the music frome somewhere else and pay twice.

So the question is: Can I/How can I sync my playlists with my Ipod (nano 7 gen)?

Thank you so much for your help!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey there! Welcome to the community!

At this moment it's not possible to sync your Spotify music with an iPod Nano. Here is a list of the devices that are supported and which you can use with Spotify. Let me know if you have any other questions!

Have a nice day! 🙂

HuboSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey there! Welcome to the community!

At this moment it's not possible to sync your Spotify music with an iPod Nano. Here is a list of the devices that are supported and which you can use with Spotify. Let me know if you have any other questions!

Have a nice day! 🙂

HuboSpotify Star

HOW IS THAT A SOLUTION?!

Hey @kphiz! Welcome to the community!

It's not a solution, but it's not possible to sync your iPod Nano with Spotify at this moment. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Take care! 🙂

HuboSpotify Star

well that blows!