Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify and Sonos - integration needs work

Spotify and Sonos - integration needs work

I've been using Spotify for around 3 years, and sonos for a little under 1. Such a great combination..

I notice Spotify have now changed their desktop UI so that rather than making it easy to add an album to a playlist, the simple op is now to "save" the album. I guess they're making album's first class entities.. kinda makes sense... but...

.. the sonos client can't see these saved albums, only playlists.

I tend to browse spotify's "discover" and then go through adding anything I like to playlists, which I can then easily play in sonos.

This just got a lot harder.

I'm actually considering trying the same activity in google play music instead -- anyone have thoughts on comparing the two services for example
- ease of browsing
- broadness of catalogue
- quality (bitrate, codec) for streaming >> spotify is excellent!
- capability (radio etc)

- mobile support (I use all the time with spotify)

Are there any plans to improve the sonos support for spotify? I gather one of the issues has been lack of an open API. But the integration is now starting to lack with this latest change, lack of radio etc. 

I'm not interested in whether the issue is with spotify or sonos, I'm just looking for the best end user experience...... 

12 Replies

I got the same issues. I love Spotify and i love Sonos. But together they aren't that good.

How awesome it would be to play music on sonos directly out of your really great spotify app!

I am actually testing google play, cause they support this feature. But i don't wanna change, so PLEASE improve your compability to sonos!

Thanks and greets,

FaKe

Apologies if I'm a bit late in the day or this has been solved - I can't find the solution.

I have Sonos and Spotify Premium. I have Sonos playlists and want to copy them (or have them appear) in Spotify. Is this possible?

Any help greatly appreciated.